March Goals

First and foremost, post more often! Good grief I have been a horrible blogger lately.

The Estella Society is hosting a Bookish Photo A Day Challenge. I’m participating via Twitter and Instagram @bahnree.

We Be Reading is hosting Diana Wynne Jones month. Obviously I support all DWJ celebrations always. I’ll probably be doing the readalongs/watchalongs over there.

From my YA/MG TBR pile, I’m going to read The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson.

From my Tolkien Challenge pile, I’m going to read The Return of the King.

I haven’t read ANY YA/MG 2013 debuts yet. But I’m getting a bunch in from the library on Tuesday, so I’m going to try to read The Cadet of Tildor by Alex Lidell and The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd. Other options are Slated, Level 2, and Prophecy.

I’m doing pretty well with my Classics Challenge, but I’m going to try to read Washington Square by Henry James and/or Another Country by James Baldwin.

You can see all of my yearly goals at my 2013 Goals page.

Upcoming Posts:

Best Bookstores in Eugene, OR (a highly subjective review)

Review: The Time Machine by H.G. Wells

Review: The Prophecy by Hilari Bell

Leave a Reply

