Welcome to Bahnreads!

GREETINGS.

This is my new blog. You may know me from I Am Therefore I Write or my Twitter, where I talk about books a lot. I decided to move to WordPress, but this blog will be very similar to my Blogspot. I will post reviews, especially the YA Debut Challenge (which I love deeply).

I also have been plotting to expand my blogginess, so hopefully it will have some new jolly differences as well. I may post quotes or passages from a book I am reading (or an old favorite), reviews of books (besides the YA debuts), reviews of comic or manga series, rants on storytelling (structure, world-building, whatever tickles my fancy), nerdy discussions of words/language/semantics, or my take on book trends that I notice.

That’s the plan, anyway. We will see if 2013 is totally great and productive or if I fail in an epic and hilarious fashion.

I will close with a relevant quote from The Hobbit, which I have been rereading lately:

“Go back?” he thought. “No good at all! Go sideways? Impossible! Go forward? Only thing to do! On we go!” So up he got, and trotted along with his little sword held in front of him and one hand feeling the wall, and his heart all of a patter and a pitter.

One thought on “Welcome to Bahnreads!

Leave a Reply

