Dewey Wrap-up April 2015

5 Books Read: William Shakespeare’s Star Wars: Verily, A New Hope by Ian Doeschner; Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell; The Labyrinth by Cathrynne Valente; Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan; The Boy Who Lost Fairyland by Cathrynne Valente

1234 Pages Read

Most Enjoyable Book: Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods. It’s incredibly readable and funny, an author I love, and a topic I love. #nailedit

Least Enjoyable Book: I guess The Labyrinth? It takes a lot of concentration to read because it’s sort of stream-of-consciousness from the POV of someone who may or may not be completely bonkers.

Favorite Challenge: The Four Seasons Challenge hosted by Bart’s Bookshelf

Most Daunting Hour: I always have a hard time after midnight. I fell asleep a little after three this year, so over 22 hours reading!

I don’t really have any suggestions for the Readathon. I thought this Readathon was very smoothly run. I saw a LOT of cheerleading, the mini-challenges were awesome, and the various hosts were very active throughout their shifts.

“High Interest” Book Suggestions: I don’t have any specific book suggestions because everyone knows what they like. For myself, I always try to choose authors I have read and loved before because I know what I’m getting and I know I’ll be drawn in. I definitely recommend Cathrynne Valente’s Fairyland series (I read book 4 for this readathon).

I’ll definitely participate again. I think this was my third Readathon? I do it when I can because it’s always a thrilling bookworming time!

Leave a Reply

