Bahnreads: The 2016 Scifi Experience

I’m going to participate in the 2016 Sci-Fi Experience, hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings (can we take a moment to appreciate that blog name?). It’s a two-month event from December 1 to January 31 to discover or rediscover the awesomeness of science fiction and hang out with other people who are doing the same thing.

2016scifiexp400
where are the space ships

I’ll be blogging my reviews/reactions on here, and tweeting @bahnree.

Below are my goals….in SPACE!

Books:
Mercy Kill by Aaron Allston
Miles Errant by Lois McMaster Bujold
Heretics of Dune by Frank Herbert
I, Robot by Isaac Asimov
The Lathe of Heaven by Ursula K Leguin
Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie
Redshirts by John Scalzi
Dragon and Liberator by Timothy Zahn
Night Train to Rigel by Timothy Zahn

Movies:
The Right Stuff
Interstellar
After Earth
Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Gravity (this is a rewatch)

Shows:
Stargate: SG-1 (whichever episodes I feel like watching)

Comics:
ODY-C by Matt Fraction (whichever issues I get my hands on)

5 thoughts on “Bahnreads: The 2016 Scifi Experience

  1. So great to have you taking part. Love your lists! We are going to do a gravity re-watch this coming Saturday night with my wife’s cousin, who hasn’t seen it. It has been long enough that I’m looking forward to experiencing it all over again.

Leave a Reply

