Dewey Hours 15-20

Hour 15 #WeirdCoverHunt:

Here’s mine.  I feel like scifi always has the best weirdest covers.

Hour 16

I didn’t do any mini-challenges this hour. General update: I read a bunch of the Fairyland book, volumes 2-3 of Demon Diary, and volume 2 of Star Wars Tales.

Hour 17 Diversity Shelfie:

I chose The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness. I’m a couple chapters in and I’ve seen it on a lot of diversity lists.

Hour 18 Literary Wanderlust:

My current read takes place in Fairyland. So….PLENTY to do there, I’d say! I’d want to hang out with some Phookas for tea (as long as they agree not to eat anyone) and try my hand at taming a velocipede and riding with a herd of velocipedes for a while! To wrap up the day I would like to swim in the ocean with some Marids, as long as they agree not to drown me.

Hour 18 Kickass Characters:

Queen Elisa from Rae Carson’s The Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy is my definition of a badass character. She grows so much in the trilogy but she is always determined to do the right thing, protect people, and be a badass ruling queen! She listens to advice but she always makes the choice she thinks is right, and she doesn’t let fear convince her to back down.

Hour 19 Pump Up The Jam #readathon Playlist:

A Little Party Never Killed Nobody by Fergie
Formation by Beyonce
Harder Better Faster Stronger by Daft Punk
Starships by Nikki Minaj
Family Affair by Mary J. Blige
Strut by Adam Lambert
Team by Lorde
Phoenix by Fallout Boy
Applause by Lady Gaga
We Can’t Stop cover by Bastille

Hour 20 Scary Good:

Scary Good: I read The Turn of the Screw by Henry James some years ago but it still stands out in my memory as bone-chilling. I can’t shake the bit where she looks through the windows to the other side of the house and he’s standing there staring at her.

Leave a Reply

