Dewey: Hours 4-7

Dewey’s 24-hour-readathon continues!

So far, I’ve read 320 pages (from Attachments by Rainbow Rowell and Velveteen vs. The Junior Super Patriots by Seanan McGuire) and listened to 4 chapters (The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater). They’re all really good reads so far!

For Hour 4’s Road Trip challenge, I wrote a “postcard” to Action Dude from Velveteen, and told him all about how I was on an excellent road trip through Europe with Velveteen (who is great and too good for Action Dude. So there.).

For Hour 5, I made a Reading Fortress which was really fun!! I only hung out in it for a bit though before fleeing to a comfy couch.

For Hour 6 I pulled a quote from Attachments for Operation Quotation: “October, baptize me with leaves! Swaddle me in corduroy and nurse me with split pea soup. October, tuck tiny candy bars in my pockets and carve my smile into a thousand pumpkins.”

For Hour 7’s Readblock challenge, I admitted that my dogs are a huge distraction. They’re just so cute! And fuzzy!

 

ONWARD, FELLOW READERS!

 

One thought on “Dewey: Hours 4-7

Leave a Reply

