Dewey Hours 21-24

I didn’t do any more mini-challenges because I didn’t have the brain.

Here is my final pile of reads/partial reads.

Which hour was most daunting for you?

Definitely the last few. My timezone ends at 5 am and I usually get UP at 5 am, haha.

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell was very engaging and entertaining. I usually have one of Valente’s Fairyland books to read in my pile (although this is the last year that will be true, alas!), because they’re short-ish and beautiful and perfect. NBD.
Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next season?

It seems like there’s never enough cheerers, or maybe I just don’t see them. But the #readathon tag was so active and encouraging that it didn’t really matter. So actually, no, I don’t have any suggestions.

What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

All of the different hourly hosts on the main Twitter account were REALLY amazing and active!
How many books did you read?

2 books, partials of 3 other books, 6 comics
What were the names of the books you read?

Here they are. 

Which book did you enjoy most?

Probably Attachments. Go read it, you dumdums. It’s a romcom set around Y2K, and all of the characters, even the less likable ones, are positively SCINTILLATING that’s right you heard me SCINTILLATING.

Which did you enjoy least?

The Star Wars Tales comics were not as amazing as I remembered them being from my childhood – mostly a lot more sexism than I was ready for.

How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

100% likely as reader, maybe as cheerer. LET’S DO THIS AGAIN SOMETIME.

5 thoughts on “Dewey Hours 21-24

  1. My reactions, in order:
    1. YOU ARE A BRAVE STRONG POLYHISTOR SPHINX
    2. You get up at 5 AM?

    3. I should probably read Attachments? Maybe?
    4. Reading books from my childhood scares me because of that reason. WHAT DO THEY CONTAIN?
    5. I’m so sad I didn’t tell Devin to shove it to Corvallis by himself and join you or cheer you or stroke your sphinxlike self.

      1. 1. NO U BABE
        2. 5 or 6 when I can. I hate getting up early but what I hate even MORE is having to rush off to work before doing anything besides…getting ready for work. I don’t know how to explain that except to say if I start my day with work I feel like the whole day is just WORK and gross.
        3. Yes! I recommend!!!!
        4. It is terrifying and perilous!
        5. YES PLEASE. NEXT TIME?

Leave a Reply

