Dracula: Fancasting

No spoilers past Chapter 7 in this post.

I haven’t seen a decent movie adaptation of Dracula yet (although I’m a huge fan of Nosferatu, against all odds) and it’s upsetting how much material there is in the book that would be perfect in a movie and hasn’t been used yet. I am terrible at fancasting (some of these are tongue-in-cheek) but I’m going to go for it. Feel free to comment or link me with your own choices!

In Order Of Appearance:

Shawn Ashmore as Jonathan Harker

p4mm1i8
Concept: Jonathan popping his collar for no reason as he approaches Castle Dracula.

Daniel Craig as Dracula

daniel-craig-interview-2015-esquire
To be honest, I’m pretty sure Daniel Craig IS a vampire.

Eva Green as Mina Murray

eva-green-for-loreal-professional
I forgot until typing this that she was a Bond girl. Eva Green  probably hunts vampires in real life.

Lily James as Lucy Westenra

lily-james-image
*looks like a cinnamon roll but slays all the boys*

Tom Hiddleston as Jack Seward

tom-hiddleston-461558
Seward is a nice man but he also creeps me out so I think Hiddles would do well.

Chris Pratt as Quincey Morris

chris-pratt-head-tilt-lg
He would make this face every time something vampiric happens. And then he’d shoot it.

Richard Madden as Arthur Holmwood:

2013_03_5
I think he’d be good at Arthur’s “earnest but useless” function.

I left out some characters we haven’t met yet. This fancasting is super white, too: I went with Typical Hollywood Fare if that’s not obvious. I might do another one and/or a POC one when we’re further along.

2 thoughts on “Dracula: Fancasting

Leave a Reply

