Top 10 Tuesday: Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.  This week’s topic is Fall TBR. Some of these books are at the top of my TBR in general and some have recently come out or are coming out real soon.

inner-panic-attack.gif
this is my first time participating and I’m trying to be cool

1. The Bronze Key by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare: The Magisterium Book #3! It’s a magic school series with amazing friendships and includes a Chaos-ridden wolf pet, so, get on that (I’m just about to start it now that I’ve finished Six of Crows).

2. Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews: Book #8 in the Kate Daniels paranormal fantasy series. These are very formulaic but they have a ton of awesome magic battles and mysteries and I love them.

3. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo: I just finished Six of Crows last night but I am very  ready for more adventures in crime and magic! Inej is the Wraith of my heart.

4. The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan: The sequel to the first Magnus Chase book comes out really soon on October 4th. I eat up any Rick Riordan and the first one was very intriguing – this one is reimagining Norse mythology and features a really well-done Loki.

5. Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig: This YA thriller comes out on October 4th and my Twitter feed won’t shut up about it.

6. Ahsoka by EK Johnston: I’m a huge E.K. Johnston fan and a HUGE Star Wars fan so I am all over this one. Ahsoka is a really amazing Force-using character from The Clone Wars and Star Wars Rebels and is about her journey after Order 66 (comes out October 11th).

7. The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan: Did I mention I have a huge Rick Riordan problem? This one is already out and is the first in a new series about Apollo. I’ve been saving it for a rainy day, I guess, because it sounds amazing.

8. You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan: I love David Levithan’s collaborations with Rachel Cohn and John Green so I’m excited to see how this one is. It’s a contemporary friendship YA about Kate and Mark and tbh I don’t care about the plot just these authors working together.

9. Jerkbait by Mia Siegert: A YA about two twin brothers that have to learn to live in close quarters after one of the twins tries to commit suicide. I’ve read the first chapter and it’s promising, although I’m not familiar with the author.

10. The Perilous Gard by Elizabeth Marie Pope: I reread this book every year at Halloween because it’s precious and I love it. It’s a quasi-Tam Lin retelling set in pre-Elizabethan England.

9 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

