Top 10 Tuesday: Recent TBR Additions

This week’s theme: Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately. I apologize for the number of sequels! Good heavens!

  1. The Shadow Hour by Melissa Grey: I enjoyed the first one, The Girl At Midnight, although it is not without its flaws. I need to know more about these dragon-people and bird-people and whether they will ever make pasta, not war! Filed under: Vaguely-Russian Folktale Retellings
  2. Tattoo Atlas by Tim Floreen: Tim Floreen’s first book, Willful Machines, was terrifying and thoughtful, and I’m expecting more of the same from the second book, based on the premise. Filed under: Technology is Terrifying But Humans Are Even More So
  3. The Unfairest of Them All by Shannon Hale: I read the first Ever After High, Storybook of Legends, and it was surprisingly hilarious and had much more depth than I expected. I would like more. Filed under: Middle Grade Villain Backstories
  4. Heart and Brain by Nick Seluk: A collection of this webcomic: it is funny. Filed under: Too Real
  5. The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories by Ken Liu: No one will shut up about this book or this author so one of these days I’m going to get to it. Filed under: Best Titles
  6. The Only Pirate at the Party by Lindsey Sterling: “Lindsey Sterling has a book??? Pirates??? Sign me up!” Filed under: Autobios I Will Never Read, LBR 
  7. The Gene: An Intimate History by Siddhartha Mukherjee: It keeps popping up on my Goodreads feed and I’m trying to read more nonfiction. Don’t judge me! Filed under: I Like Science And Municipally-Approved Books As Much As The Next Guy
  8. Darth Vader: Volume 1 by Kieron Gillen: I love Star Wars and I love Kieron Gillen so this is happening. Filed under: A STAR WAR 
  9. Beren and Luthien by JRR Tolkien: I’ve technically already read this in The Silmarillion and the History of Middle-Earth series, but this will be a new illustrated edition, so, yeah, sign me up. Filed under: Take My Money, Christopher 
  10. Wonder Woman: Volume 1 by Greg Rucka: I love Wonder Woman and I love Greg Rucka and I especially love Wonder Woman as written by Greg Rucka so this is very exciting. Filed under: Light of My Life Fire of My Loins

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday: Recent TBR Additions

Leave a Reply

