Top 10 Tuesday: Under The Tree

So today’s prompt was “10 books I wouldn’t mind Santa leaving under the tree.” First of all, I wouldn’t mind ANY books under the tree. Second of all, I feel weird posting a wishlist here. So instead, I decided to list “10 people I wouldn’t mind showing up at my house on Christmas day.”

The following are listed alphabetically in an effort to reduce shenanigans.

  1. All of my siblings – except actually, they ALREADY visited for Christmas this last weekend. This list is going well so far….
  2. Amanda – Come for the art, stay for the feminism.
  3. Andre – I want him to get published already so I can buy ten copies of his book.
  4. Becky – Come for the comics reviews, stay for the feminism.
  5. Emily – Madame Wench of the Augustinian wenches. She should blog or something and share her excellent book taste with the galaxy.
  6. Gaia – She goes on epic adventures and always finds the best books for me.
  7. Jasmine – Come for the sass, stay for the feminism. Publishing guru and a wordsmithing genie.
  8. Kendra – Librarian genius of my heart tbh.
  9. Peter – I’m really distracted by his beautiful Instagram rn.
  10. Zack – I don’t understand how he breaks down the building blocks of language and then makes freaky sculptures with them, but it’s awesome.

There are lots of others I would like to see for Christmas. They probably know who they are.

Thanks for reading – I hope your holidays are filled with bookish joy.

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday: Under The Tree

Leave a Reply

