January Reading Wrap-up

I was going to post about books I read in January, but I realized I haven’t posted about my 2017 reading goals. So let’s do that real quick.

2017 Reading Goals

  • I plan to reread two Rick Riordan series: Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus
  • I’ve got a stack of mythology-related reading for Myth Mondays.
  • The Readalongs page keeps evolving but obviously I will be doing those.
  • I’m participating in Modern Mrs. Darcy 2017 Reading Challenge: Reading for Growth.reading-challenge-03-1

Comics I read in January:

Poe Dameron: Black Squadron by Charles Soule and Phil Noto (3/5 stars)

Picture books I read in January:

Star Wars: The Force Awakens by Little Golden Books (4/5 stars)

The Princess and The Pony by Kate Beaton (4/5 stars)

Poetry Collections I read in January:

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur (3/5 stars)

The Wanderer: Elegies, Epics, Riddles trans. by Michael Alexander (4/5 stars)

Nonfiction I read in January:

Medieval Woman’s Song ed. by Anne Klinck (4/5 stars)

Fiction I read in January:

Princess Leia: Royal Rebel by Calliope Glass (4/5 stars)

The Tropic of Serpents by Marie Brennan (5/5 stars)

The Awakening of Miss Prim by Natalia Sanmartín Fenollera (3/5 stars)

So Fey anthology ed. by Steve Berman (3/5 stars)

Catalyst: A Rogue One Novel by James Luceno (4/5 stars)

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

The Fire’s Stone by Tanya Huff (5/5 stars)

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (4/5 stars)

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows (4/5 stars)

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab (5/5 stars)

 

 

5 thoughts on “January Reading Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

