Bout of Books 20: Day 1

I’m participating in Bout of Books once again, because the reading is fun and the community is stellar!

giphy (47).gif

Day 1

Day 1 was not great. Well, it was great because there was an eclipse and my mom’s birthday and I got to pet-sit some amazing pets, but not great in terms of reading time.

giphy (49).gif

Reading time: 35 minutes

Books I read in: The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan, The Jungle Books by Rudyard Kipling, The Bible (NIV)

Community participation: I lurked in the chat a bit but I was in a car on a winding country road so that was carsick-inducing. I just love Bout of Books Twitter chats so much!

giphy (44).gif

Miscellaneous: I read some eclipse-related myths for a Myth Monday post but I forgot to track that time.

So, all in all, not the most auspicious beginning to BoB ever, but I’m looking forward to the rest of this week!

giphy (46).gif

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 20: Day 1

  1. How are you enjoying The Mark of Athena so far? I read the Heroes of Olympus series a few years ago, so I don’t remember that particular book too well but I know that I liked it! 🙂

    1. It’s a reread for me. I really like all of the Percy Jackson books, but especially Heroes of Olympus. I think Mark of Athena is maybe my least favorite in the series, but I’m still a huge fan.

Leave a Reply

